What Is Ferit Cricket Bash and Who is it for?

‘Enjoy the game and chase your dreams. Dreams do come true. I had to wait for 22 years for India to win the world cup.’ Sachin Tendulker.

Ferit Cricket Bash is an independent cricket league for non-professional cricket fans. The players will play 15-overs-a-side matches with a synthetic neon-colored ball. 


The tournament will be conducted this year in July/August for players ages 15 years, and above, to showcase their skills. Registration has already started. The organizers will telecast the matches live. 


The Ferit Cricket Bash gives cricket fans a chance to play cricket with their favorite players, and learn the tricks of cricket from their favorite stars. Indian cricket legend Zaheer Khan heads the Ferit Cricket Bash for amateur cricketers. 

How to Register and Participate in Teams?

There will be 16 teams from 26 centers, including Chennai. The registration fee is Rs. 500, and former Ranji players will monitor the selection process. 


Entry for the Ferit Cricket Bash matches will be free, and the authorities have already identified the grounds. 

Following are the mentors of the Ferit Cricket Bash:

  • Mitesh Sharma
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Parveen Kumar
  • Chris Gayle
  • Suneil Shetty
  • Jasmeet Bhatia
  • Muttiah Muralitharan

The winning team will get Rs. 31 lakhs and the runner-up will get Rs. 21 lakhs. The winning team of 14 players will get a chance to go on an all-expense trip to Australia and constitute the Ferit All-Stars team and play club cricket tournament.

  • Bihar
  • Assam
  • Chandigarh
  • Delhi
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Chandigarh
  • UP and West Bengal
  • Telangana
  • TN
  • Uttarakhand
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Karnataka
  • Jharkhand
  • Kerala
  • J&K
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Rajasthan
  • Odisha
  • Maharashtra
  • Punjab


Phases of Ferit Cricket Bash

Phase 1:

The Ferit Cricket Bash organizers will conduct the trials for Phase 1 across 23 states; celebrity coaches will shortlist participants.

Phase 2:

The entry fee for Phase 2 is Rs. 5000, and the players get to attend a 3-day clinic and train alongside international stars. Two hundred twenty-four players get selected for 16 teams. Players who are selected in Phase 2 get a cash award of Rs. 1 lakh each. The final 224 players play a tournament. 

Muttiah Muralitharan said about the Ferit Cricket Bash, 

As a fan, you will have your dreams and aspirations of playing some form of competitive cricket. The FCB will make that possible.’

Format of the Game

  • The players will follow a unique format to play cricket in the Ferit Cricket Bash. 
  • The players will play 15 overs on each side.
  • In one over the players will use a unique swing ball between the 7th and 12th.
  • Once the players are selected for the final 224 players, they will get to play a tournament in Delhi/National Capital Region.
  • All the selected players from Phase 2 in the Ferit Cricket Bash will be rewarded with a cash reward of Rs. 1 Lakh each.
  • The winning team will get Rs. 31 Lakh and the runners-up will get Rs. 21 Lakh.
  • In season 2, the trials of phase 1 will be replaced by cricket matches which will be recorded live on the FCB app. 
  • The authorities will organize the matches through communities and groups made on the Ferit Cricket Bash app of the region of the players. 
  • The Ferit Cricket Bash authorities will organize the matches in the city near the players’ location for the player’s convenience to join FCB during the weekends.
Share The Love


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Recent Posts
    Recent Comments

      You can enable/disable right click